Cruise trip from St. Petersburg to Moscow 2017 (Part 2) видео

Cruise trip from St Petersburg to Moscow 2017 (Part 2), Karelia, Yaroslavl, Moscow, Red Square
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Travel Videos HD, World Travel Guide
1- The Republic of Karelia is a federal subject of Russia (a republic), located in the northwest of Russia. Its capital is the city of Petrozavodsk. Its population in 2010 was 643,548.

The modern Karelian Republic was founded as an autonomous republic within the Russian SFSR by the Resolution of the Presidium of the All-Russian Central Executive Committee (VTsIK) of June 27, 1923 and by the Decree of the VTsIK and the Council of People’s Commissars of July 25, 1923 from the Karelian Labor Commune.

From 1940 to 1956, it was known as the Karelo-Finnish Soviet Socialist Republic, one of the union republics in the Soviet Union. In 1956, it was once again an autonomous republic and remains as part of Russia after the dissolution of the Soviet Union in 1991.

There are about 27,000 rivers in Karelia. Major rivers include:

Vodla River (Vodlajoki, 149 km)
Kem River (Kemijoki, 191 km)
Kovda River (Koutajoki)
Shuya River (Suojoki)
Suna River (Suunujoki) with Kivach Falls (Kivatšun vesiputous)
Vyg River (Uikujoki)

Largest cities of the Republic of Karelia
The Regions of North and South Karelia lie in Finland and the Karelian Republic in Russia. The Karelian Isthmus is now part of Leningrad Oblast.

There are 60,000 lakes in Karelia. The republic’s lakes and swamps contain about 2,000 km³ of high-quality fresh water. Lake Ladoga (Finnish: Laatokka) and Lake Onega (Ääninen) are the largest lakes in Europe. Other lakes include:

Nyukozero (Nuokkijärvi)
Pyaozero (Pääjärvi)
Segozero (Seesjärvi)
Syamozero (Säämäjärvi)
Topozero (Tuoppajärvi)
Vygozero (Uikujärvi)

Lakes Ladoga and Onega are located on the south of the republic.

National parks
Vodlozero National Park
Kalevala National Park
Paanajärvi National Park

2- Historical Centre of the City of Yaroslavl

Situated at the confluence of the Volga and Kotorosl Rivers some 250 km north-east of Moscow, the historic city of Yaroslavl developed into a major commercial centre from the 11th century. It is renowned for its numerous 17th-century churches and is an outstanding example of the urban planning reform Empress Catherine the Great ordered for the whole of Russia in 1763. While keeping some of its significant historic structures, the town was renovated in the neoclassical style on a radial urban master plan. It has also kept elements from the 16th century in the Spassky Monastery, one of the oldest in the Upper Volga region, built on the site of a pagan temple in the late 12th century but reconstructed over time.

Travel and culture
Yaroslavl is one of the eight cities of Russia’s Golden Ring, a group of touristic, historic towns around Moscow. Yaroslavl is situated on the north-eastern side of this ‘ring’ and is the largest city in its chain. Whilst the city is best known for its architectural merits, it also has a relatively large repertoire of cultural attractions.

3- Red Square is a city square (plaza) in Moscow, Russia. It separates the Kremlin, the former royal citadel and currently the official residence of the President of Russia, from a historic merchant quarter known as Kitai-gorod. Red Square is often considered the central square of Moscow since Moscow’s major streets, which connect to Russia’s major highways, originate from the square.


Статья прочитана 125 раз(a).
  1. 5
  2. 4
  3. 3
  4. 2
  5. 1

(0 голосов, в среднем: 0 из 5)

Еще из этой рубрики:

Здесь вы можете написать отзыв

* Текст комментария
* Обязательные для заполнения поля

Управляющие компании

УК Союз Московский
(495) 988-12-81, (495) 988-12-91

УК Созидание
(495) 989-73-60, (965) 402-34-55

УК Комфорт Сити
(495) 426-45-45

(495) 971-73-77


Наши партнеры

Читать нас


Скорая помощь в Московском
(495) 620-41-03, 103

(495) 841-80-02, 102

Защита прав потребителей г. Московский
(495) 616-61-46

ФМС г. Московский
(495) 841-85-03